top of page

Staff and Board

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the agency and a vital link to the community for support of our programs. The Board is focused on growing our services to reach more under-served residents, and to increase the strength of the impact of our programs on the lives of our clients and their families.

Executive Committee
 
Damian E. Thomas Esq

Board  Chairman

G. Eric Knowles

1st Vice Chair

Freddie Young, Ed.D.

2nd Vice Chair

James Chipman Black

Treasurer

Joshua Jones, Esq

Secretary

Board Members
 

Katrinka Cox
Thelma V. A. Gibson , MSN, RN-BC
Brenda Rivers
Sandra A. Sears
Michelle Urbistondo, Esq.

Advisory Board

 
Todra Anderson-Rhodes, M.D.
Helen Bhagwandin, Ed.D., MSN, RN-BC
George Marrero, SVP
Monica Sarduy

Staff

Merline Barton

President
Contact mbarton@tghimiami.org

Sherry Mercugliano

Finance & Administrative Manager
Contact sherry@tghimiami.org

Jordan Thomas

Director of Vocational & Strategic Initiatives
Contact jthomas@tghimiami.org

Ana Gabriela (Gabby) Argueta

Supervisor of Outreach & Program Services
Contact gabby@tghimiami.org

Elvis Peacock

Facility & Housing Coordinator
Contact epeacock@tghimiami.org

Vivian Garcia-Arnold

Director of Housing & Senior Living
Contact varnold@tghimiami.org

 
Donna Clarit

Community Outreach & Care Coordinator
Contact info@tghimiami.org

Natalia Monsalve

Vocational Admin Support
Contact nmonsalve@tghimiami.org

Wendy Abreu

Special Projects
Contact wendy@tghimiami.org

 
 

TGHI serves low-income communities where 1 in 4 families battle poverty, illiteracy, drug dependency, HIV, delinquency, teen pregnancy, gangs, crime and hopelessness.

 

TGHI provides a pathway to a better life.

bottom of page